Review meeting on State Formation Day Celebrations

Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook

Hon’ble Chief Minister Sri K. Chandrashekar Rao directed the officials to organize the 10th Telangana State Formation Day celebrations and the progress of the state for ten years in a festive atmosphere. CM instructed the officials to organize programmes to display the wonderful achievements accomplished by the state government in every field including agriculture, electricity and welfare with the participation of the people from village level to the city during the state formation day celebrations. The Chief Minister decided the opening ceremony of the 21-day State formation day celebrations will be held at Dr. B.R. Ambedkar State Secretariat on June 2.

A high-level review meeting is held at the Secretariat under the chairmanship of CM on preparations and action plan for Telangana State’s formation day celebrations. The CM discussed with the higher officials how to organize the official programmes for 21 days.

On this occasion, CM said, “The first decade Telangana formation day celebrations is a great occasion in the history of Telangana state. Telangana, which was once subjected to many insults and misconceptions, is now emerging in a remarkable way. The State registered progress in every sector including electricity, agriculture and irrigation water and stood as an example for the country”.

“Today, people are enjoying the fruits of self-governance. The progress of Telangana, for the last 10 years, should be celebrated with the participation of the people of every village. Telangana struggled a lot due to power cuts in the erstwhile united Andhra Pradesh. Today, the power sector in Telangana is strengthened and shining brightly. We are providing uninterrupted 24 hours electricity to the farmers for free. All this is not possible without much effort.

These things should be explained to people. Due to the careless attitude of the previous rulers, inverters and converters were seen everywhere in Telangana. Damaged electricity poles used to cause accidents. Hanging power lines took lives of many people. No one cared about the power lines when they were snapped. Today, strong electric poles are laid, quality electric wires are used for continuous power supply and the transformers installed for uninterrupted power supply. Telangana registered a big success in the power sector by taking up slew of reforms in the supply and generation of power with a vision and commitment. The people of Telangana are experiencing this practically,” said the CM.

Like the power sector, the Telangana government strengthened Agriculture, Welfare, Irrigation, Drinking water, Education, Medical and health and the development achieved in every sector should be conveyed to the people through various media and channels. We want to spend these three weeks with the people of Telangana who are enjoying the fruits of ‘Swarashtra Sadhana’. CM reiterated that the 10th state formation day celebrations from village to city level should be celebrated in a grand manner and a festive atmosphere.

As CM already decided to hold the state formation day celebrations at BR Ambedkar State Secretariat on June 2, the Chief Minister discussed organizing the official programmes including the setting up of a stage in the secretariat, reception of salute by the police, hoisting of the national flag etc. CM issued instructions to the higher officials to make necessary arrangements for parking facilities for the invitees and arrangement of ‘High Tea’ for the guests. The CM also discussed the arrangements for the programmes planned for 21 days across the state including districts and all Assembly Constituencies.

Ministers Sri T Harish Rao, Sri Prashanth Reddy, MLCs Sri Palla Rajeshwar Reddy, Sri Sheri Subhash Reddy, Sri Deshapati Srinivas, MLA Sri Jeevan Reddy, Chief Advisor to CM Sri Somesh Kumar, Chief Adviser to Government Sri Rajeev Sharma, Chief Secretary Smt. Santhi Kumari, Principal Secretary to CM Sri Narsing Rao, DGP Sri Anjani Kumar, City Police Commissioner Sri CV Anand, Secretaries to CM Smt Smita Sabharwal, Sri Bhupal Reddy, R&B Principal Secretary Sri Srinivasa Raju, GHMC Commissioner Sri Lokesh Kumar, I&PR Special Commissioner Sri Ashok Reddy, Joint Director Sri Jagan and others were present.