Inauguration of Mahabubabad Collectorate

Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook

‚ÄčThe Chief Minister reached the integrated district collectorate office constructed in Mahabubad district headquarters on Thursday and received the salute from the police. CM along with Chief Secretary Smt. Santhi Kumari inaugurated the Collectorate and participated in special puja, CM seated Collector Sri Shashanka on the seat in the collector’s chamber and congratulated him by presenting a flower bouquet. On this occasion, the Chief Minister participated in interfaith prayers held in the Collector’s Chamber. Later, CM held a special meeting with the public representatives and officials of the Mahabubabad district.

Manukota meeting: CM KCR’s speech highlights:
The Chief Minister said, “During the Telangana movement, I came to Mahbubabad. The entire area was drought affected. I burst into tears be seeing the pathetic conditions. Despite having Krishna water, there is no relief. When I visited Tungaturthi, Vardhannapet and Palakurti areas, I saw the incomplete canals and felt very sad that water would not come into this life. Whenever he came to Eturunagaram, he used to put small money coins in the canal and pray to Godavari for water and solve the drought. He pledged to donate a gold mustache to Lord Komuruvelli Swamy and prayed that Telangana state formed. With the blessing of the Swami, the movement by the people and the strength of Manukota stones all came together to create a wonderful state. We expanded the old 10 districts into 33 districts to bring light to the backward areas. Now, the Mahabubabad district is moving fast on the developing path. After the formation of Telangana, many things were done. We built new collectorates in many districts. It is a happy occasion that the Mahbubabad District Collector office is opened. This collectorate should become an office to address public grievances. Before the formation of Telangana, we had 3 or 4 medical colleges. After the formation of the state, we got many new medical colleges. A medical college was sanctioned in the Mahabubabad district. Now, the government also sanctioned the construction of a government engineering college.

Admissions to the new engineering colleges will start in the next academic year. Rs.50 crores are being funded for development works in Mahabubabad Municipality from the CM’s special fund. Rs 25 crore each sanctioned to three other municipalities Thorrur, Dornakal and Maripeda. Several Thanda in the Mahabubabad district have been promoted as Gram Panchayats. A special fund of Rs.10 lakh is being sanctioned to all Gram Panchayats in the district. Nukala Ramchandra Reddy was the Guru of former Prime Minister PV Narasimha Rao and the future generations need to remember such great people. It Is the reason, the Telangana government will install their bronze statue in Manukota and in Warangal district headquarters. A prestigious institution will also be named after them soon.

Ponds and water bodies are revived under Mission Kakatiya and completed all pending projects. Telangana farmers are freed from the irrigation water problem as the government built the Kaleshwaram project. Now the underground water is rising and water is coming out from the bore wells. But, the center is not doing any development. The central government failed to make good use of the river waters. Many states are struggling for water. The Telangana State lost Rs.3 lakh crores due to the failures of the center. Appeal to all to stop provoking hostility between people on religious and caste issues. If that happens, our country will become another Afghanistan..” said CM KCR. The Chief Minister requested the youth to think about all these issues and stay away from sectarianism.

Ministers Smt. Satyavati Rathode, Sri Errabelli Dayakar Rao, Sri Vemula Prashanth Reddy, Mahbubabad MP Smt. Malothu Kavita Naik, Warangal MP Sri Pasunuri Dayakar, Government Whip Sri Balka Suman, Chief Secretary Smt. Santhi Kumari, MLCs Sri Palla Rajeshwar Reddy, Sri Thakkellapally Ravinder Rao, Dr. Banda Prakash, MLAs Sri DS Redhyanayak, Sri Banothu Shankarnayak, Smt. Haripriya Nayak, Sri Peddi Sudarshan Reddy, Sri Challa Dharma Reddy, Sri Muthireddy Yadagiri Reddy, Dr. T. Rajaiah, Sri Gandra Venkataramana Reddy, Sri Nannapuneni Narender, CM Secretary Smt. Smita Sabharwal, Mahbubabad ZP Chairman Smt. Bindu, Municipal Chairman Dr. Palvai Ram Reddy. Warangal Mayor Smt. Gundu Sudharani, District Collector Sri Shashank, Additional Collector Sri Abhilash Abhinav, SP Sri Sarath Chandrapawar, former MP Sri Seetharamnayak, former MLC Sri N Sudhakar Rao and many public representatives and others participated.