CM lays foundation stone for 13 Lift Irrigation Schemes

Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook

Chief Minister Sri K. Chandrashekhar Rao has laid the foundation stone for many Lift Irrigation Schemes at Nellikallu. They included, repair works for the water supply till Nellikallu Lift Irrigation through 8, 9 Distributor from LLC Pump Hose to HCL distributor. Foundation stone was laid under Devarakonda Assembly segment jurisdiction, for Pagilla Lift Irrigation, Kambalapalli Lift Irrigation, Sambapuram Pedda Gattu Lift irrigation, and Pedda Munagala Lift Irrigation and AKBR Lift Irrigation schemes. Under Miryalguda Assembly segment jurisdiction, Dunnapothula Gandi, Ballepally Chapla Thanda Lift Irrigation, Kesavapuram Kondrapol, Bothalapalem Wadapalli Lift irrigation. Under Nagarjuna Sagar Assembly segment jurisdiction, CC lining of Sagar Left Canal from 1.8 Km to 70.52 Kms. Under Huzurnagar, Kodad Assembly segments jurisdiction, Muktyala Branch Lift irrigation, Jaanpahad Branch distributary CC lining, Muktyala Branch Canal, CC linking of other tanks and modernization. Foundation stone also lay for CC lining of Sagar left Canal from 70.52 Kms to 115.4 Kms and development works. The Foundation stone for all these works was laid by the CM at Nellikallu.

The CM examined the Maps related to the works and obtained information from the officials. In this programme, Minister Sri Jagdeesh Reddy, Legislative Council Chairman Sri Gutha Sukender Reddy, Deputy Chairman Sri Nethi Vidyasagar, Rythu Bandhu State President Sri Palla Rajeshwar Reddy, MLC Sri Tera Chinnapareddy, MP Sri Badugula Lingaiah Yadav, Sri Ramachandra Naik, Collector Sri Prashanth Jeevan Patil, Nalgonda Water Resources CE Sri Narasimha, senior officials and engineers attended.